Get $10 for signing up!

Custom Search

"India 2009 Elections" - News websites, Bollywood Stars, Celebrity MPs & Results

2009 Elections in India for Members of Parliament is about to begin on April 16th in 5 phases. The largest democracy is about to embark on its most important mission - choosing its prime minister for the next 5 years (hopefully). If you are interested in learning more about this gigantic cumbersome process, here are some of the important websites:

Google announces "Google India Elections Centre" for news, latest political agenda, and Polling results. The website is in English and in Hindi.

India Elections 2009 News live in Hindi, Kannada, Tamil, Telugu, Marathi, Gujarati, Bengali
India Election 2009 polling dates, phases, states and constituencies
Bollywood stars in 2009 elections - Azharuddin, GR Gopinath, Manoj Tiwari, Madan Lal, Jayaprada, Mallika Sarabhai
Celebrity MPs performance in Parliament - Govinda, Vijay Mallya, Vinod Khanna, Jaya Bachchan, DHarmendra, Hemamalini
India Elections 2009 - Elections Commission of India & Results

No comments: